Author Topic: GA Build  (Read 3952 times)

sayswho

• Midshipman
    • View Profile
    • Email
GA Build
« on: November 20, 2016, 10:29:17 PM »
Good afternoon,
My name is Lamont. I'm in the Seattle area of Washington state. I have been gearing up to build a Tolman jumbo when I met Ed in Australia. Between Chuck and Ed, I have been sold on the GA. Both of these two have been extremely positive and encouraging. I had the pleasure of meeting Ed in person and was able to give him a hand with the flipping of his soon to be GA (Great Australia). Forgive me in advance for any simple questions I may post but I'm totally new to this boat building. What I do have is determination. It  would be good to hear from some of the guys that started a few years back. Have you finished, taking a break, lose motivation? If you need some spark, reach out to Ed. He is a funny and motivating guy. My plan is start and FINISH this project in short order. Not rushed, but approach with getting it wet and full of blood soon. Any tips or suggestions are always appreciate. If any local guys ever need extra hands, let me know. I'm willing to travel the west coast. I help and get to learn. A win win.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Brian.Dixon

• Administrator
  • Admiral
    • View Profile
    • Glacier Boats of Alaska
Re: GA Build
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2016, 07:04:14 AM »
Hey!  Welcome aboard!  Please do ask any question ...simple or not.  When something is new to someone, it's never simple...

Brian

PS: Forgive the state of the forum ..pictures may not work and what not, but I'm working on that.  I think I need to move the forum to a different hosting company, as the one that I have is not being super helpful in terms of file and folder permissions and what not... :)
The Great Alaskan - Professional performance - Easy to build! - https://www.glacierboats.com  ><((((?> ... ><((((?> ... ><((((?> ... ><((((?>

sayswho

• Midshipman
    • View Profile
    • Email